POEM: CUT FROM THE SAME CLOTH

(Inspired by my Ancestry & battle with Lupus)

Oh, this beautiful cloth of mine…photo-5

I hear the old sounds of the cuts coming from these generational sheers slashing with…

PAIN. POVERTY. REJECTION. SELF-HATRED. HOPELESSNESS. TRAUMA. AND…SURVIVAL.

YET!

Piece by piece, intricately woven together like words to a melody creating a NEW sound, a NEW story by…

SACRIFICE. LOVE. OVERCOMING. RESILIENCE. GOD. HOPE. DREAMS. FREEDOM.

AND…yes, SURVIVAL.

A survival that doesn’t scare, but instead—STRENGTHENS. A survival made of the very fabric of the age-old forgotten and hidden heroes of my past.

To wake up each day with a will to live because PURPOSE and the pages of my STORY AND HIStory are beckoning to me and calling out with a charge to RISE UP! To believe! To Dream! Because HOPE never disappoints.

And, no matter how DARK the night is…HIS mercies ARE new each morning.

So I MUST…Look to the courageous cloth I was cut from and rise up with healing, faith, and purpose in these Caterfly wings of mine. Yes, I will survive on, as I thrive on and wear my cloak of many colors, as I push forward towards the direction of my dreams knowing I come from a bloodline of warriors, of heroic strength, of royalty, OF…the ageless KING of kings.

Be encouraged, YOU DREAMERS…you HEROES of faith and fight on! It’s going to be worth it…it’s going to be O.K.

Because…

The glimmer of the crown waiting ahead invites us in to a hope that awakens; a glory unlike any yet known, but one where the Breath of heaven sweeps us off into an eternity of life forevermore.

One thought on “POEM: CUT FROM THE SAME CLOTH

  1. Pingback: CUT FROM THE SAME CLOTH | caterfly lara

Leave a Reply

