GOD CARES ABOUT COFFEE

God cares about coffee.

Psalm 37:4 says, “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”             photo-2

Four months ago, I stepped out on some Jesus-water and in Abraham-style faith…resigned from my job. My heart had been woo’ed for quite some time before I took this leap, but my passion to share with others the messages of “Caterfly” and increased health challenges tipped me over. So much could be written about this sojourning season I’ve been in, but let’s get back to why God cares about coffee.

When the changes of my financial status came along, so too, holding it’s hand came some tightness in my budget. Needs vs wants type of deal. Well, one of the “wants” first to go was my foo-foo-fancy coffee-drinks from one of numerous charming coffee shops found around this lovely town of Nashville. No sob story here…but just wait ‘til you hear how much God cares.

I hadn’t really dwelled much on it, but last week, ON THE DAY OF CHURCH (http://www.thebelonging.co) , I shared two separate heart whispers with God about my desire for one of those coffee-drinks. NO ONE ELSE BUT GOD WOULD HAVE KNOWN.

Imagine sitting in a crowd of hundreds, when a beautiful young lady goes to the front of the church during an appropriate time to share and basically speaks of this unknown information?

She said something to the effect of: “God put this one person on my heart and I actually don’t know who it is, but you’ve been giving regularly and you haven’t seen a change in your finances. And for you budgeting is really tight. And to the point where…and this might sound kinda stupid, BUT THIS IS HOW MUCH GOD CARESthis person has had to go on without buying coffee, maybe on their way to work or during the week. They don’t buy coffee at Starbucks or wherever you go anymore because you have to live on such a tight budget. Your trying to trust God and you’re doing the right things, but you haven’t seen the breakthrough. WHO IS THAT?

I have not been wrecked like this in a long time. I was so overcome by God’s love that I sat there and wept for most of the remainder of the service and continued when I found more blessing in my purse later that night. A total of $336. Enough to pay my bills, tithe off of that, give an offering, and…buy myself some yummy foo-foo-coffee-drink.

NO ONE ELSE BUT GOD KNEW.

May you be encouraged by my testimony and know that God knows and cares about you. He hears you and loves you so much! So delight yourselves therefore in Him and He WILL give you the desires of your heart…even if it’s as silly as coffee. Because remember…

God really does care about coffee. : )

(Malachi 3: 10)

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. TEST ME in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “GOD CARES ABOUT COFFEE

  1. Amen Amen Amen ! I was there that night but didn’t know who Mia was speaking of. That is amazing and I’m so happy for you sweetie ! It shoes that God even cares about coffee !!! P.S. I loved to grab coffee with you soon – my treat and hear more about your story.

  2. Still so blown away by the detailed ways God shows that He is ACTIVE in our lives, that He HEARS our prayers, that He does provide and give us heart desires.

Leave a Reply

