Bone of My Bone, Adam

I Will Wait for You-Janette ikz

“I will wait for you…and I will know you.

Because when you speak, I will be reminded of Solomon’s wisdom, your ability to lead will remind me of Moses, your faith will remind me of Abraham, your confidence in God’s word will remind me of Daniel, your inspiration will remind me of Paul, your heart for God will remind me of David, your attention to detail will remind of Noah, your integrity will remind of Joseph, and your ability to abandon your own will…will remind me the disciples, BUT your ability to love selflessly and unconditionally will remind me of Christ. But I won’t need to identify you by any special Matthews or any special Marks because HIS WORD WILL BE TATTED ALL OVER YOUR HEART!

And you will know me…and you will find me...where the boldness of Esther meets the warm closeness of Ruth with the hospitality of Lydia, as a Lion with the submission of Mary which is engulfed in the tears of a praying Hannah…I will BE THE ONE…drenched in…Proverbs 31…waiting for you.”

-Janette ikz

4 thoughts on “Bone of My Bone, Adam

  1. This is a really great, quote.
    I found a quote the other day by Maya Angelou that made me think of you. You may have already seen this quote, being that it has to do with butterflies, but I wanted to share it with you anyway. Well, because I don’t know about you but sometimes a good quote can inspire pages and pages of writing. So here ya go,

    “We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.” Maya Angelou

    It made me think of you because your design for caterfly, and also because of the transformation that I know Jesus has brought you through beautiful Miss Lara.
    Hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

    • Sweet Noel! I sure do love you and love your ever-giving words of encouragement!! Thanks for sharing the quote from Maya Angelou, too…”We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone throughout to achieve that beauty” SO true! Bless ya girl!!

  2. Pingback: Push Play on Today | caterfly lara

  3. Pingback: Making the Most of Being Single | caterfly lara

Leave a Reply

