Jewels-A New Heaven, A New Earth (November 28, 2007)

I had a dream the other night that I have been savoring…

In my dream I had been enduring through alot and at the end of the dream, I collapsed (like at an end of a race) and was resting on the ground relieved to have made it through. I then heard God say to me “Look in your pockets”. I then realized that they were zipped and full. As I went to check my right side pocket, unzipping it and putting my hand inside, I couldn’t believe what I pulled out. My hand was full of blue and yellow/amber jewels that were so brilliant in color! I stared in amazement as I looked at all the jewels. Then I felt the Lord prompting me to check the other pocket. And when I put my hand in this pocket, I pulled out a rather large diamond, that shocked me of its size and also its unique shape. I held it up and looked at it with almost a bit of unbelief and then I heard the Lord confirm almost playfully to me what I was trying NOT to think it was…Yes, that IS a diamond that DOES go on an engagement ring-hee! I then kept holding the jewels in my hand staring in awe at not only at just receiving them, but also at the brilliance of their beauty.

On a personal level I understood what God was encouraging me with through this dream. But I have not been able to shake the beauty and the brilliance of those jewels in my dream. I googled different jewels and have looked to find pictures of the ones I saw from my dream.  And as I was looking up jewels on the online concordance, I have been captivated by what Revelations 21 has to say about not only jewels but so much more!

A new heaven, a new earth….Is promised to those who believe and who endure to the end in their faith in Christ.

A new heaven, a new earth…A Holy City, a new Jerusalem coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where God will live amongst His people and be with them.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where God will wipe every tear from our eyes. Where there will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, because the old order of things has passed away.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where everything will be new!

A new heaven, a new earth…Where God will give to those who are thirsty to drink without cost from the spring of the water of life.

A new heaven, a new earth…That will be given to those who overcome.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars–their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur, the second death.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where we will see “the Bride, the wife of the Lamb”.

A new heaven, a new earth…That will shine with the glory of God, and its brilliance will be like that of a very precious jewel, like a jasper, clear as crystal.

A new heaven, a new earth… That will have a great, high wall with twelve gates, and with twelve angels at the gates. On the gates will be written the names of the twelve tribes of Israel. With three gates on the east, three on the north, three on the south and three on the west.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where the wall of the city will have twelve foundations, and on them will be the names of the twelve apostles of the Lamb.

A new heaven, a new earth…A city laid out like a square, as long as it was wide. A wall 144 cubits thick; A wall made of jasper, and a city of pure gold, as pure as glass.

A new heaven, a new earth… where the foundations of the city walls will be decorated with every kind of precious stone.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where the first foundation will be jasper, the second sapphire, the third chalcedony, the fourth emerald, the fifth sardonyx, the sixth carnelian, the seventh chrysolite, the eighth beryl, the ninth topaz, the tenth chrysoprase, the eleventh jacinth, and the twelfth amethyst.

A new heaven, a new earth… Where there will be twelve gates made of twelve pearls, each gate made of a single pearl. The great street of the city will be pure gold, like transparent glass.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where there will be no temple because the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb ARE its temple.

A new heaven, a new earth…A city that will not need the sun or the moon to shine on it, for the glory of God gives it light, and the Lamb is its lamp.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where the nations will walk by its light, and the kings of the earth will bring their splendor into it.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where on no day will its gates ever be shut, for there will be no night there.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where the glory and honor of the nations will be brought into it.

A new heaven, a new earth…Where nothing impure will ever enter it, nor will anyone who does what is shameful or deceitful, but only those whose names are written in the Lamb’s book of life.

~A NEW HEAVEN, A NEW EARTH~

2 thoughts on “Jewels-A New Heaven, A New Earth (November 28, 2007)

  1. I love your dream Lara. I have been reading Rev. 21 over and over lately too. God has been asking me to think about getting dressed and ready for the wedding! I too had a dream about a jewel I was given that had special meaning just for me but I can’t remember it. I wish I could. An engagement ring! How exciting!!!

    • Thanks for sharing Molly! What a glorious city we will be living in someday…and for an eternity! and..yes, I sure didn’t mind seeing that engagement ring(someday, someday ; )

Leave a Reply

